Boe-Craft Skeeter

Ice Yacht Association

Eck Trophy 

Sailed for on the second Sunday of point racing on Geneva.  After February 15, the Vilas and Eck Trophies are given preference. 

Conditions of the Vilas Trophy (A,B) and Eck Trophy (B) races:

1. Only SIBC members may participate; only men in the Vilas race.

2. The winner must sail the same boat in four other Club races this season.

3. Sailed after 12 o’clock noon.

4. Race Not For Points (other trophy races are for points).

5. Minimum of 15 miles in length; marks minimum 1 mile apart.
6. Time Limit 60 Minutes

Eck Trophy – Donated by the Eck Brothers 1987

 Sailed in conunction with the Vilas after 1991

2009           Sparky Lundberg

2003           George Beukema

1997           Tom Schmidt

1996           Steve Schalk

1993           George Beukema

1991           Steve Schalk

1990           George Beukema

1989           Tom Gelderman

1988           Steve Schalk

1987           Burly Brellenthin